Name: Himadri Das, husband, and two dogs
Location: Bangalore, India
Type of home: Apartment
Size: 1300 square feet
Years lived in: 6 years, renting

Tell us a little (or a lot) about your home and the people who live there: I live in a small apartment in Bangalore, India, with my husband and two adorable dogs. This is our first home (rented) together and we have spent six beautiful years here. I don’t have a specific style but I’m definitely inclined towards boho and Indian design styles and love to incorporate that in our space. My two dogs Odie and Oreo are my life and I can’t imagine my life without them.

I identify myself as a colorful person who equally loves neutrals. I believe in functional decor and my space definitely reflects that.

Describe your home’s style in 5 words or less: Mix of Indian and boho

What is your favorite room and why? Our main bedroom is my most favorite room. I have designed the makeshift headboard myself and it’s something that I’m really proud of. It has given me a chance to express myself through the various looks that I’ve created. It’s the coziest space in our home and I love cuddle with my two doggos or relax with a book here.

What’s the last thing you bought (or found!) for your home? The last thing that I’ve bought for my home is the gorgeous custom-made dining table and thrifted chairs that I absolutely love!

Any advice for creating a home you love? The only advice I have is enjoy the process and you will definitely end up with a beautiful and happy space. It’s the journey that counts!

This submission’s responses and photos were edited for length/size and clarity.